How to edit or delete my data

Public items


To edit a public item head to My data, click on the edit pen (this will become visible when you hover over the item) that will then bring up the metadata form:


As the item is published, changes to the metadata field or the file itself will trigger a new version but the DOI remains the same. If you wish to change the file/s, you will first have to delete the existing file, to do this:

1. Scroll up the metadata form to where the file was uploaded 

 

2. Hover over the tick so that the delete button appears and click delete 

 

3. You can then drag and drop a new file 

4. Click save changes to save privately only or click save changes and tick the publish checkbox in order to publish the new version 

 

Private items

Private items can be edited/ deleted the same way as public items (outlined above). Remember to click save changes and this will not create a new version. 

However, if you wish to delete the entire item you can do so by scrolling to the bottom of the metadata form and click delete item:

 

The item will no longer exist in My data (private items only).